Paul Alivisatos

Paul Alivisatos is Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and the Samsung Distinguished Chair in Nanoscience and Nanotechnology in the College of Chemistry. An architect of the United States national BRAIN initiative that was launched in 2013, Alivisatos is a recipient of the National Medal of Science.

Ehud Isacoff

Ehud Isacoff is the Evan Rauch Chair in Neuroscience and director of the Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute. Prior to directing this initiative, he led several large, interdisciplinary research efforts. Isacoff is an authority on studying brain activity with novel optical tools.

Leti McNeill Light

Leti McNeill Light is Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives, with responsibility for coordinating strategic planning and fundraising for the university’s highest multi-disciplinary priorities. In partnership with Ehud Isacoff and Paul Alivisatos, she and her team enable the Berkeley Brain Initiative to successfully execute on its vision and goals.